A brief interlude, to remind you.

You’re the most beautiful person I know.
And I know that telling you won’t make you believe it,
and believe me, If I could project the way I can see you
into your mind on a tiny screen, I would in a heartbeat.
I’m not the only person to see it, either.
Although none of that matters, as much
as you care for other people I know that It doesn’t change
what you see in the mirror, how you feel
when you wake in the morning.
Best I can do Is tell you as often as possible
that truly, I love you. You are amazing.
You’re just the last person to realise.
I understand, I am here, I will stay here.
You are important and needed.

Leave a Reply

