Technically a Sonnet But I Want To Stamp On It

My nails itch when you look at me sideways,
and I cannot keep my hands to myself.
You give new meaning to every Friday.
I think about your thighs and feel compelled
to write as though my head did not buzz loud
with questions seeping from my nose and ears.
The names you give me make me feel so proud
enough to cut to shreds the climbing fears.

Still happy to be just jade, but with
team members each burning their ember bright.
Forever is a pretty lovely myth
so for now I’m bathing in our light.
I’ll let you in my blanket fort today
just let me know before you run away.

Leave a Reply

