No we definitely did not do that, nope, not us

Running full pelt with your eyes closed and head fuzzy,
I know my chins double and I look really funny,
but the way we look tonight makes me bubble in my tummy.

We swing like a pendulum but time is drunk today,
Iron gates mean nothing once we’re in the mood to play,
scale them in a rather elegantly fumbling way.

And I can sing with no fear and my lungs opened up,
town is empty for us, we’ve got damn good luck,
we’re burning the night and we don’t give a fuck.

Leave a Reply

