cutouts

If I had more money I’d take you away
and we could swim all you like till the sun leaves,
maybe some time after we could bathe in laughter
and I’ll lick the salt from your elbows. Crystallised.
And the headaches would stop and maybe I’d see you more
and my waist will get smaller and I’ll stop feeling jealous
of other people even though it’s basically down to me.
Scratches on my ankles, brambles to thank us
and the nail is pointed on my pinky finger
like cats teeth. Sharp things everywhere
keep them away from my hair, I want it long
longer than before.

Leave a Reply

