I love when you say

Carefully,
running thumbs along tongues
too damp not to be hungry.
Used to test tea, heat bites you
better than my teeth can.
Synchronicity in these movements,
we can see each others toes
but not our own, I kiss your nose
again and again and
three more times, laugh at mine.
I ache at the seams of me
to kiss you freely, on a whim.
I like planets that are skimmed,
potential boiling. You have found yours.
Lie your head on the curve of bone
around my neck and tell me
more about how you smiled
at least five times today.
I love when you stay.

Leave a Reply

