I know i know i know

When it comes down to it,
I feel like giving up today
I feel basically one shade of grey,
emotions amount to a bottomless pit.
Shit. She has lungs raw and sore
but it doesn’t stop the viscerally
unquenchable fucking misery
peaking about ten to four
In the morning. What do i fight about.
Going nowhere, separately secret
on a shelf so you can keep it,
keep me from coming out.
You don’t like to sleep in my bed.
An inch of comfort more desirable
than kisses that burn like fire and all
the untamable words in my head.
I hate to intrude.
But together means two,
and its crushing coming second to
your preferable solitude.
I don’t want to be rude.

Leave a Reply

