Things that I do when nobody is here, which you probably don’t know about.

  • Lick the plate clean/eat with my fingers. I know it’s gross. I really like food.
  • Take all the pillows from the couch and put them around my head in bed like a half moon fort of safety.
  • Drink in the bath. (Only a glass or two.) Sometimes i set up the laptop on a chair and float a bowl of food in the bath. If it’s ice cream it melts.
  • Lie in the kitchen with the door open, watching the sky turn dark and seeing when the stars appear, with the edge of the house just in my vision like a horizon line.
Leave a Reply

