If you want it.

 

Sweetheart, I won’t mention it
at least not out loud
lest it hit the raw and unhealed parts of you.

I am saturated almost completely
with the ache
of a loss past undoing.
With total certainty
that I am not who I had, become,
and almost entire surety
of my self and mind and body –
what is missing isn’t a part
no hole, no gap, I’m whole.

But for a while
I was complimented by
the most wonderful thing,
a being so whole that happiness
changed by definition.
I see it in the way your eyes smile
whilst you try to confine
us to sexuality.
We could be.

Leave a Reply

